September 2017-August 2018


September 2017

Jan Wünsch, Czech Republic: www.janwunsch.com


October 2017

Juan Arredondo, Colombia: www.juanarredondo.com


November 2017

Remy Artiges, France: www.remyartiges.com


December 2017

Keith Dannemiller, USA (lives in Mexico): www.keithdannemiller.com


January 2018

Juan Giraldo, USA (b.Colombia): www.juancgiraldo.com

Juan Madrid, USA: www.juanmadridphoto.com


February 2018

Diana Bagnoli, Italy: www.dianabagnoli.com


March 2018

Jeremy Dennis, USA: www.jeremynative.com


April 2018

Amsatou Diallo, Mali

Sandeep Biswas, India: www.sandeepbiswas.in

Kajal Nisha Patel, United Kingdom: www.kajalpatel.com


May 2018

Giovanni Urgelles, Cuba-Philippines (lives in New York): www.giovanniurgelles.com


June 2018

Jared Ragland, USA: www.jaredragland.com


July 2018

Roza Vulf, Lithuania (lives in Rome): www.rozavulf.com


August 2018

Sanja Buterin, Croatia



Eyes on Main Street Residency Program


Foreword

Eyes on Main Street has become in three years a sought after festival, popular among global photographers including James Nachtwey, Encarni Pindado, Eugene Richards, Mary Ellen Mark, Raymond Depardon, Anush Babajanyan, Andrew Moore, Jo Ann Walters, Jeff Chien-Hsing Liao and Oh Soon-Hwa, who have participated in the main exhibition.


Program Overview

Eyes on Main Street has launched a residency program, the first residence starts in September 2017, with the goal of building several strong photographic portfolios around our community. Although all photographers can apply, a strong sense of street photography is required. The Festival chose 15 photographers for a period of one month per residency -open to both domestic and international photographers.


Location

Wilson is a town in North Carolina about 50 miles east of its capital, Raleigh, with a population of roughly 50,000. At the heart of the tobacco industry, downtown Wilson saw a decline in its fortune when the tobacco warehouses closed down, changing the town as many other businesses followed and left. Today, the city is reinventing itself through several arts’ projects, with a Whirligig Park open since late 2017 and photography becoming part of the city’s landscape.

The resident artists will live on Nash Street in Historic Downtown Wilson for one month. The Festival will offer comfortable lodging in a small private apartment consisting of a workspace, a kitchen, a bathroom and one bedroom with a one-time stipend of $500 to cover some travel and related costs. Utility bills will be paid for by the Festival and a Mac computer with all the needed programs + iCloud will be available to the photographer.

Transportation to and from the airport will be provided from RDU, Raleigh-Durham Airport, 60 miles from Wilson. A car is optional, at the expense of the resident. A small bus system runs to the main shopping center around town, and the Festival will provide a bike.


How to apply - (Next program will be announced in late spring 2018)

Candidates will submit a digital portfolio, a link to their website, and a brief cover letter with the application form (download at the bottom of this page) to: eyesonmainstreetresidency@gmail.com


No Entry Fee

Both the Festival and the Resident will sign a contract. The selected photographers will have a group exhibition with a selection of his or her images during the 4th (for the residents coming before April 2018) or the 5th edition of the Eyes on Main Street Outdoor Photo Festival .


Archives

Each photographer will be asked to donate one print to the program no later than six months after the end of his or her residency.


Jerome De Perlinghi

Artistic Director


www.eyesonmainstreetwilson.com


Clink the link below to download the form:

EOMS Residency Program Form